Your ballot paper, along with candidate statements, will be mailed to you from 6 October. 

Please consider voting 1 for Peter Campbell.

You must then number all other candidates (2 to 8) in the order you prefer for your vote to be valid.

Once you have completed the ballot paper either follow the instructions to mail it back, or you can hand deliver it.

Your ballot paper must be "posted or delivered" by 6pm Friday 23 October 2020.  

I recommend ballots be posted no later than Wed 21 October to ensure they are lodged on time.

How to vote example

I have communicated with the other candidates in Maling Ward and have considered how their policies and values align with mine. 

This is a sample how to vote card - in the order of the ballot - for you to consider when voting, but I stress it is your choice - number all the candidates in the order that YOU prefer. All candidates must have a number for your vote to be valid.

Genuine independent candidates I know and recommend in other wards

Annabel Yates - Studley Ward

Victor Franco - Gardiner Ward

Susan Biggar - Riversdale Ward

About the election

The 2020 Boroondara City Council is a general election for all 11 wards.  

All candidates who have nominated in Boroondara are [here]

The election is conducted by postal ballot only - there is no option to vote at a polling booth.

Ballot papers for your ward will be posted to your home along with details of who the candidates in your ward are and their statements.

You vote by numbering the candidates in the order you prefer on the ballot paper and posting it back or you can deliver it.  

If you don't receive your ballot papers or you would like them sent to a different address you can call the Electoral Office on (03) 9804 0028 to organise for a replacement pack to be mailed to your new address.

Key dates

  • Ballot packs mailed to you from Tuesday 6 October 2020
  • Voting via postal ballot closes 6pm Fri 23 October 2020
  • The results are declared Friday 13 November 2020

More information

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.